Copics or Shinhan Twin Touch?

I’m in dire need of coloring markers coz the one I have here is the Stabilo Power Markers and it’s so difficult to work with. It streaks and bleeds a lot too. 😦 Just look at this!

colored with Stabilo Power Markers

colored with Stabilo Power Markers

After A LOT of research from crafters’ blogs my search narrowed to two top markers. Copic Markers and Shinhan Twin Touch markers. Copics cost an arm and a leg and a few extra pounds to top but it’s the best there is in coloring. They say the tip is like a little brush so it’s easy to manage. Twin Touch on the other hand costs almost 75% less than Copics but it’s not as great.

My oh my what am I gonna do?

2 thoughts on “Copics or Shinhan Twin Touch?

  1. I sympathies, its hard finding the right colouring medium. I went for Copics over a year ago, it took me that long to save and buy the whole set. I think they are great. I have not used the twin touch, but I do love the easy way you can blend with copics. You need not spend a fortune, if you start with the Ciao is half the price of the sketch markers and they have the same brush nibs in both, the ciao just hold a bit less ink. The ciao is not available in the whole range of colours, but i started by getting colour pallets I liked to work in, and flesh tones and a hair combo. You can build on it slowly over time. Hope that helps. I love the colours on your card. Jen xxx

    • Thank you Jenny! i really appreciate your advise as I don’t know people around me who are using copics. Heading to ebay to check out those Ciao. Thanks again!

      xoxo
      Omela

Leave a Reply

